Skip Top Navigation  Skip to Main Content
Looking For..?
Department Banner



FY 17-18 Approved Fee Schedule

            Effective July 1, 2017

Transfer Station  

Municipal Solid Waste (MSW)


Construction and Demolition debris


Clean, unpainted concrete and masonry debris


 Yard Debris/ Brush ("Yard Waste" per DENR)  $45.00/ton
 Bulk Debagged leaves ("Yard Trash" per DENR)  $45.00/ton
 White Goods/ Scrap Metal  No Charge

Minimum scale fee


 Asphalt shingles eligible for recycling (clean loads)                   PROGRAM SUSPENDED. REFER TO C&D FEE.  $35.00/ton
 Bagged Single Stream Recycling (from within County)  $0/ton
 Loose Single Stream Recycling (from within County)  $0/ton
 Televisions/ Monitors  $15.00 per item
 Use of Transfer Station by Non-Solid Waste Operations  $20.00/ton
 Overdue Account Balances Not Paid within 60 days  1.5%/month

Scrap tires eligible for free disposal (5 per year)

No Charge

Scrap tires ineligible for free disposal


Oversize equipment tires


Tire stacking fee (optional)


Household Hazardous Waste Program Fees (during events only)  
 Pesticides/ Fertilizers  No Charge
 Liquid Paint (latex & oil-based; 30 gal. per individual per event limit)  $2.00/gallon container
 CESQG HHW Event  Price Per vendor
Convenience Center Recyclables  
Bag for Bag Program (1)  
   Household Trash (2) Bag for Bag, No Charge
   Recycling: Bottles, Jugs, and Jars Bag for Bag, No Charge
   Recycling: Corrugated Cardboard Bag for Bag, No Charge
   Recycling: Paper Bag for Bag, No Charge


No charge

 Batteries  No Charge
 Oil & Oil Filters  No Charge
 Cooking Oil  No Charge
 Bagged Leaves/ 5 per day (must empty bags)  No Charge
 White Goods/ Scrap Metal  No Charge
 Mercury Products  No Charge
(1) Bag for Bag Program: Bags of household trash may be disposed of at no charge when an equal number/ sized bags of recyclable materials are brought for recycling
(2) Household trash is typically generated in a residential kitchen or bathroom

* Click here for the full version of the approved fee schedule for FY 17-18, effective July 1, 2017.