STATE OF NORTH CAROLINA                                                      BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

COUNTY OF HENDERSON                                                                                                   November 9, 2006


The Henderson County Board of Commissioners met for a special called meeting with the League of Women Voters for County Government Day at 12:00 p.m. in the Commissioners' Conference Room of the Henderson County Office Building.


Those present were:  Chairman Bill Moyer, Commissioner Chuck McGrady and Deputy Clerk to the Board Terry Wilson.


Also present were: County Manager Steve Wyatt, League of Women Voters, Grace Poli, Lee Luebbe, Kathleen Lees, Stan Kumor, Carolyn Judkins, Marion Huffman, Ruth Haines, Natalie Zithick, Holly Demuth, Harriet Ball, Stu Cohn, Carola Cohn, Beverly C. Burns, Marian Lowry, Miriam Plexico, Martha Sachs, Katie Breckheimer, and Nancy Glowacki.


Lack of a quorum was noted, so the decision was made to proceed with lunch and casual conversation on pertinent topics related to League positions. 






























Terry L. Wilson, Deputy Clerk to the Board                   William L. Moyer, Chairman